Whole 30? Hell … 114 More Days is More Like It

steinbrennerfieldIf there is an advantage in having to work two jobs it’s that I have less idle time at home wanting to snack.  Even chips that are gluten-free, non GMO and totally organic I try and stay away from.  They’re not “Whole 30” friendly.  Depending on the ingredients they might be Paleo friendly, but not “Whole 30.”

The biggest reason why is simple.  The more I snack, the more I want wine.  They go hand in hand for me.

Lucky for me the World Series won’t go seven games and it’s not football season otherwise I might be in a bad spot these next four weeks.

Ugh.

So here I am, only on Day 3 of the Whole 30 I will meet with my first challenge.

When I get home from work, it’s likely we will be in the fifth inning of Game 7 of the World Series.  Silly as it sounds, I can’t imagine watching a baseball game without food in front of me and at 10:00+ at night, I don’t want grapes, or apples or any other fruit.  I want Mary’s Gone Crackers, or Lime Tostitos or a feed bag strapped to my neck filled with Nacho Cheese Doritos.  And I want either beer or wine with it.

The bright side: this “challenge” is only a few innings.

The down side:  I would rather meet with that challenge and watch nine innings of baseball.

Three days of the Whole 30 down, but another 114 days ‘til pitchers and catchers report to spring training.

February 20th, where are you…

Posted on October 29, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

