Days 4, 5 and 6 – Halloween Weekend

Day 6 – Saturday

The day isn’t too much of a challenge because I have to work Home Depot all day. Breakfast, made by my beautiful, albeit sleepy, fiancé included four eggs over medium with four strips of thick cut bacon. I’m certain she put a little love in there too. Came home for lunch to a crockpot filled with sausage, onions and tomatoes. Yum. Tonight, however, will be the challenge. Saturday night and no wine? Ridiculous as far as I’m concerned but I have to see how far I’ll go with this Whole30 and no wine.

Last night was hard partly because we had a ton of candy around but mostly because it’s the weekend and on the weekend I want wine.

Tonight, Saturday night, I anticipate will be equally difficult.

On the bright side of things we brought the remainder of the Halloween candy to HD and fave it out to my colleagues. Perfect. Now it’s out of the house and someone else’s problem.

Hopefully I’ll find a way to muscle through tonight.

Day 5 – Friday – Halloween

Geez, there’s candy freakin EVERYWHERE!!! But like the article said in my Whole30 emails, there’s nothing special about candy. We can get it anytime, all the time. It’s no big deal. But the issue is when you have a plastic pumpkin filled with “bite-sized” candy leftover. They call to you. “C’mon. What could a candy my size do? How bad can it be?”

Those lying, deceptive little bastards. Out bite-sized Kit Kats, Snickers, Reese’s, and all the others? They’re the devil. They’re evil.

And somehow, someway, I spurned the advances of the devil and stand proud to say I did not fall to temptation.

Those little bastards.

Day 4 – Thursday

Crave City. Wow. Everything I am not supposed to have – chips, crackers, cheese, WINE, candy … all of it, I wanted it. I fought it, but I wanted it.

Fortunately for me, since I have done this before, I looked to my old Whole30 emails … and reminded myself that there is a difference between cravings and actual hunger.

How do you tell the difference? Easy. If you do not like fish or broccoli, but you’re willing to eat it, you’re probably hungry. If not, the mind may be playing a game on us.

But yesterday was hard….so much harder than I expected. But, stayed firm and strong and did all I was supposed to. Breakfast was a frittata and hebrew national hot dog; lunch was chicken legs with s/p/garlic and dinner was AMAZING …. three beef patties, roasted tomatoes and sweet potatoes. To drink, all I had was black tea and water.

Posted on November 1, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

